Japan Hotel, Ryokan, and Tour Booking Made Easy

A JTB Group Company
JAPANiCAN.com FAQ
Support  
579 How do I edit my JAPANiCAN.com account details / delete my account? 2016/12/29
Making Changes to Your Account Details
To make changes to your personal information such as email address, newsletter settings, and home address, please click here (login required).

Deleting Your Account
To cancel your membership to JAPANiCAN.com, please click here (login required).

IMPORTANT: Please note that you CANNOT delete your account while you have active bookings. We apologize for the inconvenience, but please wait until 31 days after the date of use (e.g., hotel check-in date, tour departure date) of your last booking to delete your account. After 31 days have passed since the date of use of your last booking, you can delete your account by using the link above. For more details, please visit here on our website.